links facebook link youtube link twitter link itunes link last fm link
Itunes Wolf Suit
Oliver Hindle (Born November 17, 1988) is an English Singer-Songwriter from Leeds, UK, known for his solo project Superpowerless and as a band member of the duo Tetrastar. He has been recording, producing, releasing and performing since he was 16 years old. He self produces music combining pop/rock songs with electronic sounds created using synthesizers, Virtual Studio Technology and circuit bent video game consoles such as Nintendo Game Boy, Commodore 64 and the Nintendo Entertainment System. Superpowerless is best known in chiptune and video game culture for playing chaotic live shows and for embracing a do it yourself ethic, self-producing his recordings and self-distributing them through online social networking channels.

All music by Superpowerless is composed, recorded, produced and mastered by Oliver Hindle. Separate from his studio work, is the Superpowerless Live Band who tour and perform in music videos and promotional material. The current official live members include Oliver Hindle, Jaylyn Coffin and Ken McFarlane. They still on occasion feature performers such as Circuit Ben for promotional material such as the music video for "My Wolf Suit". The list of previous members and temporary performers is extensive and often unplanned. Live Members have never contributed to recorded studio songs.
Superpowerless was the hand selected winner of the 2009 MTV / Vodafone Fast Track competition, As part of the Fast Track prize, Superpowerless re-recorded his winning single "Wasted My Time" with Grammy-Nominated producer and DJ, Andy Chatterley (Pussy Cat Dolls, Kanye West, Kylie Minogue, Diana Vickers, Nerina Pallot, Blondie], and an accompanying video with director Luc Janin (Stereophonics, The Fratellis, Boy Kill Boy and Lethal Bizzle).

The resulting music video for "Wasted My Time" was played in rotation on mtv in 29 countries. It also became a viral video on Youtube.
Oliver Hindle played in multiple bands around the Leeds, UK area during his teen years before starting his solo career in 2006. His music gained momentum due to his success with web promotion and national press coverage in NME Magazine. Upon releasing several free promotional EPs and Albums for download, Superpowerless topped the Myspace UK Music Charts. After being commissioned to remix artists such as The Lonely Island, I Fight Dragons, Nerina Pallot, Wheatus and Detroit Social Club, Superpowerless quickly secured a place in the world of internet artists. In 2009 Superpowerless songs were featured on the web-based Guitar Hero clone JamLegend, accumulating over a million plays and topping the charts.

He is also known for his wide variety of cover songs and remixes including Lady Gaga, Aqua, Radiohead, Timbaland/OneRepublic, Jonathon Coulton, Yellowcard, MGMT, Blink 182, Michael Jackson and more.

Oliver co-founded the band Tetrastar with artist Jaylyn Coffin in 2010. They are undergoing production on their first original LP scheduled to release in early 2012.
Superpowerless released his first official single "We Throw Shapes" in May 2011. The accompanying video was entirely animated and produced by Oliver Hindle. The music video was animated using pixel art and became viral after featuring in many blogs and also published in IDN Magazine. The music video also features a cameo from live band member Jaylyn Coffin.

A follow up single entitled "Dark Knight" was previewed in the form of a performance video taken during a band practice in September 2011. The Single and Debut LP are due for release on November 18th 2011. The album will be titled "Monsters" and currently features 14 original songs.

Following the death of Michael Jackson, Superpowerless released an 8-bit tribute EP called "Moonwalker".
The Superpowerless live band has toured the UK multiple times, playing over 300 shows and are currently planning a tour of Japan to promote the debut LP.